A Weary Soul

A Weary Soul

Thou standeth at my grave to cry

When I needed you , Did you ever try?

Thou standeth at my grave to wail

Did you mollify when I was pale?

Thou standeth at my grave to yell

Did you hold my hand whenever I fell?

Thou standeth at my grave to whine

Did you see when for you I did pine?

Thou standeth at my grave to weep

Did your promises you ever keep?

Thou standeth at my grave to moan

Did you hug me when I felt forlorn?

Thou standeth hither . I know not why?

Is something left for you to try?

You made my life a living hell

And now thou standeth here to yell?

A whacked , withered , weary soul ~ here I lie !

Do whatever because my soul won’t die

Before my soul to heaven proceeds

I request you sir – Please Recede !

-Raashi Hasteer

One thought on “A Weary Soul

Leave a Reply

