Black Diary

( This poem is related to the diary of my maternal grandfather whom I lost years back ! Though he isn’t there but his memories still remind me of his presence in my heart . )

star

Black Diary

I picked up thy diary

Thy name inscribed therein

On black cover , silver ink !

With each page that I flipped

In memories of thee I was gripped.

With mine eyes teary

I closed thy diary

Thinking about the scars

On the last page I saw a star

On black cover ,silver ink !

I looked up at the sky

As if to question why

Ah! Once again black sky silver stars

I was reminded of that star

And the unlimited scars!!

-Raashi Hasteer

Leave a Reply

