When into thine eyes I look

When into thine eyes I look

Roses smell sweeter than ever

Stars in unison wink and shimmer

Leaves whisper a tranquil melody

Moon smiles like a bride demure and shy.

Kisses the breeze gentler than ever

A state of serenity , I wish it lasts forever.

For in thine alluring eyes I’ve seen

Glimpse of the surreal and the unseen

Looking into them is a feeling so deep

Like a castaway’s , when his kins he meets

My heart pounds in leaps and bounds

Neither am I lost nor am I found

Carried gently into the realms of another world

A place of bliss like the heavens above !

-Raashi Hasteer

12 thoughts on “When into thine eyes I look

Leave a Reply

